0 items in your basket £0.00

Abu Dhabi Grand Prix 2015 - The Final Race

Round 19

The 2015 Formula 1 Etihad Airways Abu Dhabi Grand Prix is set to take place at the Yas Marina Circuit commencing with practice sessions on the 27th November, qualifying sessions on the 28th and culminating with the final race of the season on the 29th November. It’s the largest International sporting event to take place in the entire Middle East.

This will be the seventh year in a row that the UAE capital, Abu Dhabi, have hosted Formula 1’s only twilight race.

On November 1st 2009, Abu Dhabi hosted the country’s inaugural Grand Prix and the first ever day to night race. Powerful floodlights were used to illuminate the circuit from the start of the event to ensure a seamless transition from daylight to darkness.

About the Yas Marina CircuitAbu Dhabi Grand Prix-Yas Marina Circuit

Although still in its infancy, the Yas Marina Circuit is a modern complex set on the edge of the Yas Marina and thought to be one of the most expensive and technologically advanced F1 tracks ever built. No expense was spared for the development and construction of the purpose built facility.

The 5.55km track boasts one of the world’s longest straights at 1,173 metres long, plus twenty one twists and turns (12 to the right and 9 to the left) passing under the Yas Vicery Hotel.

Whilst the track does not have the history of other F1 tracks, it does have the prestigious background of one of the world’s richest countries.

2015 Abu Dhabi Grand Prix Race Information

F1 Session Times

Friday 27th November 2015
First Practice Session – 13:00 -14:30 (UK time 9:00-10:30)
Second Practice Session – 17:00 -18:30 (UK time 13:00-14:30)

Saturday 28th November 2015
Third Practice Session – 14:00 -15:00 (UK time 10:00-11:00)
Qualifying Session – 17:00 (UK time 13:00)

Sunday 29th November 2015
Abu Dhabi Grand Prix Race - 17:00 (UK time 13:00)
The final race will crown the champion drivers and constructors for the season.

As we know, the F1 World Championship has already been won by Britain’s Lewis Hamilton. But can Nico Rosberg make it a one-two for Mercedes, or can Ferrari’s Sebastian Vettel just split them at the death?

Leave a Reply